8 November, 2023

EuroCup 2024 approaches!

Five clubs from the BWB National League will compete in the 2024 EuroCup competition. In EuroCup 1, London Titans will compete in Group A, and both Manchester Revolution and Sheffield Steelers will compete in Group B. In EuroCup 3, Plymouth Fusion will compete in Group C. Mohawks will compete in the 2025 EuroCup Qualification tournament.

Several GB Athletes representing their clubs from the Spanish, Italian and German leagues will compete in the competition. In EuroCup 2, Rhine River Rhinos (James Palmer) and Iberconsa Amfiv (Lewis Edwards) will compete in Group A. UCAM Murcia (Lee Fryer, Peter Cusack) will compete in Group B.

In the Champions Cup, Bidaideak Bilbao (James MacSorley) will compete in Group A, Briantea 84 Cantu (Sophie Carrigill) will compete in Group B and CD Ilunion (Gregg Warburton, Terry Bywater) will compete in Group C. Amiab Albacete (Harry Brown, Simon Brown, Ben Fox, Lee Manning, Charlotte Moore, Phil Pratt) will host the Quarter-finals. Amivel Reyes Gutierrez (Abdi Jama, Kyle Marsh) will compete in the 2025 EuroCup Qualification tournament.

Last year, Amiab Albacete won the 2023 EuroCup Champions Cup after a tough competition, winning 77:73 and claiming the title for the second time in a row.

Key dates:

Champions Cup and Eurocup 1 Group Stages: Thursday 1st – Sunday 4th February 2024

Eurocup 2 & 3 Group Stages and Champions Cup Quarter Finals: Thursday 7th – Sunday 10th March 2024

Eurocup Finals: Thursday 25th – Sunday 28th April 2024

Champions Cup Final 4: Thursday 2nd – Sunday 5th May 2024

All information can be found on the IWBF Europe website: https://www.iwbf-europe.org/

Best of luck and safe travels to everyone involved in the competition!

Website Advert - Schools and Colleges - Inclusive Zone Basketball