1 February, 2023

British Wheelchair Basketball players head to the EuroCup!

Four BWB National League Premier Division teams and a score of GB players representing their clubs in the Spanish and German leagues are competing in the eagerly anticipated EuroCup Champions Cup group stages this weekend.

The competition features 55 teams from 14 different countries, and will visit 16 locations across four weekends as the stages progress.

The EuroCup gets underway 2nd – 5th February with the group stages of the Champions Cup. Following this, EuroCup group stages 1 – 3 and the quarter finals of the Champions Cup takes place 9th – 12th March. The EuroCup finals take place 27th-30th April in Italy, Spain and Turkey. The Final 4 of Champions Cup will take place in the Netherlands 4th-7th May.

Representing the BWB National League Premier Division, four teams are heading out to take part in the EuroCup competition: London Titans, Warwickshire Bears, Manchester Revolution and Plymouth Fusion.

Alongside the four Premier Division teams, several GB players are set to represent their clubs in the Spanish and German leagues.

From the Spanish league:

CD Ilunion (Gregg Warburton, Terry Bywater)

Bidaideak Bilbao (James MacSorley)

Amiab Albacete (Harry Brown, Ben Fox, Lee Manning, Charlotte Moore, Phil Pratt)

From the German league:

RSV Lahn-Dill (Gaz Choudhry, Simon Brown)

Find out more about the EuroCup: https://www.iwbf-europe.org/

Fixtures and results: https://hosted.dcd.shared.geniussports.com/IWBF/en/schedule?

Website Advert - Schools and Colleges - Inclusive Zone Basketball