Award Winners

We are very privileged to have an army of dedicated and passionate individuals and clubs in British Wheelchair Basketball who work exceptionally hard to deliver our sport each and every day.

Our annual awards not only recognise and celebrate the achievements of the winners on the night, but also the triumphs and commitment of our wider British Wheelchair Basketball family.


Club of the YearWakefield Whirlwinds
Rising StarLiam Barker
Volunteer of the YearAndrew White
Development Coach of the YearAdam McMullen
Official Of the YearCarolyn Wilson
Services to SportSue Peel


Club of the YearSheffield Steelers
Rising StarAnastasia Blease (Rhyl Raptors)
Volunteer of the YearDylan Cummings (Worcester Wolves)
Young Volunteer of the YearLeanna Adams (Aces)
Development Coach of the YearGrant Barker (Thames Valley Kings)
Official of the YearJan Timms
Services to SportBobby Park (Glasgow Rocks)


Club of the YearCWBA
Junior Player of the YearLee Fryer
Volunteer of the YearDebbie Randle (Tees Valley Titans)
Young Volunteer of the YearJoe Seward (Thames Valley Kings)
Development Coach of the YearScott Wallace (Vixens)
Official of the YearKeith Batty (CWBA)
Services to SportAnn Wild (London Titans)


Club of the YearThames Valley Kings
Junior Player of the YearConn Nagle (NI Knights)
Volunteer of the YearPeter Scoins (Thames Valley Kings)
Young Volunteer of the YearGemma Lumsdaine (Lothian Phoenix)
Development Coach of the YearJoel Conner-Saunders (Northwich Lowriders)
Official of the YearJohn and Lyn Weeks
Services to SportIan Laker (London Titans)


Club of the YearTees Valley Titans
Junior Player of the YearGregg Warburton (Owls)
Volunteer of the YearBen Humphrey (Swindon Shock)
Young Volunteer of the YearFrankie Jones (Mid Wales Meteors)
Development Coach of the YearThomas Seaborne (Cardiff Celts)
Official of the YearRebecca Orleans
Services to SportSteve Spilka (Hereward Heat)

Website Advert - Schools and Colleges - Inclusive Zone Basketball